As I speak to my 14 years self now…

What to say?

What to say?

Heylo Divya…. Just wait for a minute. Hush.. stop yelling … can you just stop jumping as well? Why don’t you do something useful? Hey, how to grab your attention?

I know how…! Let me tell your dad.

“Hey, who are you?”

I ‘m your future.

“Why you want to speak to my father?”

As I know you will listen to him and only to him.

“Uh,ho! Don’t you know that he loves me so much that he will not scold listening to someone else’s words? He asked me to enjoy my life the way I want. By the way, playing is not a sin. In fact I gave some time to my mom to relax at home while m here playing hide and seek.”

I will bother you some other time; I know it won’t work now.

“I ‘m too tired, le me go home… Good Bye friends, see you tomorrow.”

“Mom, m back and not hungry.” I know how to ask you to feed me with some food 😉

Knock, knock. Your future here..

“Why can’t you wait, anyway I will come to you after sometime.”

Just want you to keep me in mind.

“Le me get rid of you soon”

“Daddy, I want to ask you something? When I grow up, can I be a Doc?”

“May be I want you to be engineer, like me” said Dad.

Did I actually heard that from daddy? Okay Dad, I will think about it. I ‘m very sleepy, I will go to bed now. Mom, can you please help me with blanket”

“Yes, ‘M in kitchen I will be there is a min or two.”

So, do you have some time for me now?

“Yes, what do you have in store for me?”

Listen to your father as no one knows you better than him.The only message I have with me.

P.S: Not sure why only these lines from me. But I just find them extremely apt.

Leave a Reply

