Miss.Communication

Trying to loosen it.

How often the slip between the lip and cup happens to you at work with your team member? When you think its trivial matter but the other person takes it as more than trivial. You say X and the other one understands X as Y and later you realize oh that Y – no way matches with your thought of X!

Yes, it was a rough day for me at work. I ‘m occupied pretty much in the first half of my day.  And I was waiting for the it to end so that I can catch up some book or walking or something better. At strike of 6 I get a call saying –Please Hold On, some work on your way.

I have a very good team and all are good at helping one another. Unfortunately we still have some communication gap at times. It so happened I understood something and left a portion of work waiting for input. Which was correct and not and the person didn’t know what I was waiting on.

Ahh… My intention is not to bring my W.O.R.K as topic of my blog but I want to vent out my lil frustration. I like to write elaborative mails but still Miss.C can creep in. I like to talk and talk but still Miss.C can pop up. Hence I decided to have discussions – be it longer or crisp until I make the person tell what is on my mind.

Hoping for a peaceful week at work !

Leave a Reply

