I write…

It’s been just three days since I started writing blogs and posting them as a part of DailyPostChallenge and I must say ‘m liking it. Right from the time I wake up I keep looking for today’s post title. Be it when I wake up in the morning saying to myself – Already morning!?, or be it when I go out of choices on what I need to cook, or be it a topic like Is skipping breakfast good?, or you prefer Work From Home or Office, Topics about life at work or a topic on upcoming festival or about your friends and relatives. Yes, ‘m craving to write about any topic under Sun provided I feel good about what ‘m writing.

So, what writing means to me?

Before I answer this question, I want to say something; I read many books, I read some for fun like Calvin & Hobbes, Ceclia Ahern’s Time Of My life and some to learn secret behind a mysterious plot – Lee Child’s 61 Hours or Girl with Dragon Tattoo, some purely for the good literature which captivates me – Orhan Pamuk’s, The museum of Innocence or Murakami – Kafka on the shore or Disgrace by JM Coetzee. Now that I tried to tell you what I usually read let me tell what type of books give me the pleasure in reading more. Yes, the ones which fall under the last lot- Literature. I like to play with words, I ‘m passionate to know how people experiment with words; I love to re-use in my way and to develop my own writing flair.

I like to write and share… Thank God ‘m a blogger I need not write anything lengthy to publish my post J.(Not that I don’t like to write a book one day).

In one of the posts today I read, written by Christian Mahi referring to link: http://cristianmihai.net/2012/10/14/struggling-artists-and-pain/. He beautifully said “Isn’t it true that we write about the things we had and lost not because of the pain we feel, but because we wish to recapture the moments of joy, to keep the flame alive long after our memories have turned to dust?”

I read this line I re-read and then again and again. Now I remember it forever. Author’s often like Chrstine inspire me to read and of course to write.

Yes, I read and write and I will continue to until my senses die and my thoughts are still alive. I write and I write… D.D

Leave a Reply

